Korea Trip: Insadong

The hotel that my friend and I were staying at in Seoul was right in Insadong, which is one of the coolest shopping districts for foreigners. I’m sure if you live in Seoul and especially if you’re a Korean citizen Insadong is nothing special. But for me it was really amazing seeing all of the traditional artwork and jewelry and other various things for sale. We had a lot of fun looking around.

IMG_2685

While we were walking around we kept seeing people carrying what looked like huge yellow pipes loaded with ice cream. As I’ve mentioned previously street food is pretty popular in Korea, so it was a really neat way of making ice cream interesting and it definitely stood out! Of course we each got one.

IMG_2683

I don’t know what they were actually supposed to be, but like I said they looked to me like tobacco pipes with ice cream poured into both ends. I expected mine to taste like a normal ice cream cone, but the cone part actually tasted like Captain Crunch Cereal. I have no idea how anyone came up with this idea.

4 thoughts on “Korea Trip: Insadong

  1. nouveau maillot de foot 2014

    Awsome site! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am taking your feeds also.

  2. sahelland says:

    Wow, thanks! 😀

  3. get download says:

    Very nice style and wonderful content , practically nothing else we require : D.

Leave a comment